Life Coach Linda

Living as a Peaceful Warrior

Posted on: July 14, 2014

peaceful warrior 375

I recently listened to an interview with Dan Millman who wrote the book, “A Peaceful Warrior”.  He describes a Peaceful Warrior as someone who has a peaceful heart with a warrior spirit.  I like the sound of that and started thinking about what my life would be like if I showed up as a Peaceful Warrior.

I sense that there would be a feeling of being able to protect myself and others completely without the need to engage in conflict.  I would trust myself and be able to move through fear with confidence. There would be a sense of being centered, grounded, and standing tall within myself.  I would feel capable and do whatever needed to be done.  And, I would be at peace.

Sounds pretty good to me.  I’m going to practice being a Peaceful Warrior this week.  Would you like to join me?

2 Responses to "Living as a Peaceful Warrior"

Linda,
Thanks for sharing Peaceful Warrior. I must get this book.

I am re-reading it myself. I think the main thing for me is what the words “Peaceful Warrior” conjure up in my mind. Just saying them feels good.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 512 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

  • Just added my #inlinkz link: lifecoachlinda.com here: shirazinmysippycup.blogspot.com/2015/03/coffee… via @inlinkz 1 day ago
  • My friend taught me that their are signs of love everywhere, we just have to open our eyes to see them. Read more: ow.ly/KRio4 1 day ago
  • When I heard myself whining, I knew it was time to take ownership and action. Here is how I made the shift. ow.ly/KO6Tg 2 days ago
  • I don't know about you, but sometimes I get caught up in thought loops that don't serve me. I have gathered probably hundreds of tools... 4 days ago
  • Do you write or journal on a regular basis? Sometimes we get surprising insights and lessons, like the one I describe in this blog post.... 1 week ago
  • For all of you entrepreneurs out there, my latest business coaching blog post is all about crafting elevator pitches that work.... 2 weeks ago
  • My client thought she was coming to me for clarity on some big questions and a solution to her "itchy" life. Boy, was she in for a... 2 weeks ago
  • Thank you Flora Brown for citing a post of mine in your blog. ow.ly/K5f2p 2 weeks ago
  • One of my clients asked me to re-post this fun, but embarrassing story from 2012. I can't imagine why ... ow.ly/JPNKQ 3 weeks ago
  • Feeling stressed, upset, or challenged? You may want to read this. ow.ly/JwEba 1 month ago
  • Here is a super quick process for moving into more clarity, focus, and calm. Enjoy! ow.ly/J8Rii 1 month ago
  • Show yourself some love! You deserve it. What is your favorite way to nurture yourself? ow.ly/IH03a 1 month ago
  • I wrote this article based on coaches and entrepreneurs I have coached who were wondering how to set their fees. If you know anyone who... 1 month ago
  • I was really surprised that I have written 26 articles in Linked In publishing since it started last year. You might enjoy taking a look... 1 month ago
  • Have you ever struggled with Shopping Zombie Syndrome? I did just last week... ow.ly/IiiHb 1 month ago
  • It seems like most of my clients have been talking about "toxic" people and when to let them go. In this blog I share how to tell if... 1 month ago
  • Capture attention by creating a clever tie-in to lesser known or bizarre celebrations or newsworthy events. ctt.ec/76802+ 2 months ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

