Life Coach Linda

Midlife Crisis, Wisdom Years, or Just Getting Old?

Posted on: August 19, 2013

heart tree

Something is stirring inside of me and I am not sure what it is.  I may be shedding my skin for a new life or just getting old.

I don’t want to try so hard anymore.  And, I don’t need to save the world.  Letting go of meetings and people I don’t enjoy feels so peaceful.  I don’t care what other people think I should do or that I may not be living to my absolute fullest potential.

I just want to be. 

I want to be authentic and surround myself with others that do the same.  I want a community that feels like home.  I want to play with my kittens, nurture my garden, and read books just for fun.

I want to coach and be of service.  I want to help people heal and build lives and businesses that speak to their soul.  I want to bring more love and peace into this world in a quiet, authentic way.

I just want to be. 

(Something is stirring inside of me and I don’t know what it is.  Can any of you relate?)

9 Responses to "Midlife Crisis, Wisdom Years, or Just Getting Old?"

Hi Linda,

I can absolutely relate to this stirring you describe. I’ve given myself permission to just be and it’s a great feeling. I’m so happy you’ve surrendered to this stirring as well.

Great post! If you don’t acknowledge what’s not serving your or others, you will still have that unsettled feeling. There is nothing like the feeling of peace when letting something go that is not right for you at the time! I need to follow suit.

We can do it together.

Just being is a beautiful thing. I love how you’ve worded your desires here and I don’t think it’s “just getting old” :).

I’m hoping its wisdom….

To quote your grandkids ” your not old until you can no longer take care of yourself” guess that means your just adjusting to changes like a Caterpillar and will emerge from this change and things will be more beautiful when you are done.

Thanks. And, how did those grand kids get so smart?

How refreshing and honest! I agree 100% and how amazing is it when we get to that point in our lives.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

