Life Coach Linda

The Answers are Within You

Posted on: May 13, 2013

Spiritual Woman

Clients often come to me when they are facing major decisions or charting new territory in their lives.  They seem to be in dilemma and unsure of what to do, but I know the answers are already there.

The pattern is that their hearts make a suggestion and then fear tries to shut it down.  So, they go mental.  They think and think and think.  They gather data and facts and ask friends and colleagues.  They seek the answers outside of themselves.

Sound familiar?   I do it too.  It’s a human thing…

Gathering information is a great first step, but we don’t need to get stuck there.  We have all of the resources we need within to guide our life path.  Our hearts and souls will lead us where we are meant to go.

So, when you need direction in your life, shift from head to heart and ask yourself, “What does my soul want me to know?”.   The answers will come from the calm, solid voice of inner knowing that lies within you.

(picture credit – J Booth)

4 Responses to "The Answers are Within You"

Awesome post, and the painting really reflects what you’re saying! Thank you so much for sharing this. I know that as I go through my day, reminding me to let go of the fear and just follow my dreams!

Just what I needed to read today. Facing some big decisions and searching for the answers within. This encourages me to relax, get quiet, trust and listen. Thank you!!

Yes. Relaxing is an important part of it too. Good luck with your big decisions.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

