Life Coach Linda

How to Stay on Track to a Meaningful Life

Posted on: April 29, 2013

living fully

My clients love having a process to review their weeks.  They tell me that doing so creates awareness, opportunities for new choices, and allows them to formulate clear intentions for the week ahead.  I wonder if you will feel the same.  Here are the questions my clients use in case you would like to play with them:

  • Did I live fully?
  • Did I express love and kindness?
  • Did I make a difference?
  • Did I have fun?
  • Did I Iearn something new?
  • Did I stay on track with my goals?
  • Did I do my best?
  • Was I authentically me?

Your Turn: What do you think? Does your life feel on or off track?  Please comment to share your thoughts.

13 Responses to "How to Stay on Track to a Meaningful Life"

Today I am joyful to answer YES! to those questions. I am grateful for this since it’s not my experience every day. Thank you for giving me this gift of gratitude!

Congrats Jason. I am so happy you can say Yes!!!

Powerful questions, Linda! Thank you. It’s the simple ones that are normally the most powerful 🙂

Yes. I love the simple ones.

I don’t know that I can say yes to all those questions last week, but I’m going to try to do better this week. Thanks for the reminder!

Set an intention and it shall be.

My life definitely does not feel like it’s on track, but I’m still thinking according to the track I chose eleven years ago when I graduated high school. Things have changed in the meantime, and yet I cling to the same track. I suppose by that standard, I’ll never be on-track again.

Time to choose a new way!

What is your soul telling you?

That I need more hours in my day…and change. I hate change.

Kay:I hear you. They are common issues. You may benefit from the blog before this one on spring cleaning your schedule or the one coming out next week about Priorities. They may help you with the time issue. Working on the othe rthings would best be handled in a coaching format. If you ever would like that type of support, let me know.
In the meantime, I’m sending positive vibes your way.

Thanks! I checked out the post you mentioned – that was an interesting idea for how to streamline things! It’s not that I have a ton of social obligations or that I shuttle my kids to a zillion after-school activities; that’s not what has me feeling crunched for time. It’s that I’ve got four kids, I work full-time, and by the time I get home at night, there’s only so much time to do what needs to be done and what I want to get done. And my time-management skills suck.

It all makes sense now. You have a lot on your plate. The only thing I differ with you on is that I don’t believe you suck at anything. That is your inner bully speaking. Whatever it is, you are doing the best you can. Your best may be different tomorrow, but today it is what it is. Light to you!

Thank you for your positive thoughts! Keep on truckin’ it is, then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

