Life Coach Linda

A Step by Step Guide to Making Big Decisions

Posted on: April 1, 2013

Decisions

  1. Research your options
  2. Ask trusted advisors
  3. Step back and look at the big picture
  4. Evaluate the pros and cons of each option
  5. Play with best and worst case scenarios
  6. Ask for wisdom
  7. Check within for the answer
  8. Set aside the voice of fear
  9. Trust yourself and move forward
  10. Acknowledge yourself for doing your best

 

15 Responses to "A Step by Step Guide to Making Big Decisions"

Linda, great way to get readers to stop and think about a decision before just jumping in. Thanks!

Great list! Will you be expanding on the items from the list in later blog posts? I would love to see you write more about #7.

That is a definite possibility. Thank you for letting me know what you are interested in.

Hi Linda, I think #2 is very important. We all like to think that going by what our gut (intuition) tells us is enough. And for the most part – what your gut tells you is pretty much what you should do. There are, however, times when you need to get – and listen to – outside advice. I have a business coach who can see past what I see in my own business. Having her as a sounding board has helped me out, and helped me move forward. Eydie 🙂

I appreciate your input here. I am a huge fan of finding the answers within, but coaches, friends, and mentors can provide important information that helps us see our options clearly before we get to that point. Thank you for commenting!

You said “before we get to that point” To me “that point” – finding the answer within is going to Christ first (my belief) as He says, seek ye first the Kingdom of heaven, and the best knowledge comes from heaven! I know He sends people to help IF we seek Him first.

Yes. I believe I could be more clear as that is what I am referring to when I say ask for wisdom. I realize now it may be a little vague. Thank you for helping me out with that.

Linda, that was nice of you to say that. I am really close to Jesus so I always bring that up 🙂 but like I said I know He brings people to help us 🙂

lovely post, thanks for sharing it.

Very well stated. I have to add to my Evernote as a reminder! Happy UBC!

What a great way to keep it handy.

Hi Linda!

Found you through UBC. Great post, especially #8 since it’s been my experience that it’s fear that stops most people from reaching their goals/dreams.

Hope you elaborate on these in future posts.

Cheers!

I love how everyone has their favorites and appreciate hearing what you would like to hear in the future. Thank you for taking time to read and comment on my blog.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

