Life Coach Linda

Clearing the Cobwebs from Your Life

Posted on: March 11, 2013

Clutter

It has been said that the condition of your home and work space reflects what is going on inside of you. Clutter in your space reflects how cluttered you feel.  Cobwebs in your corners mean cobwebs on the brain.  A messy house equals a messy life.  Could this be true?  Look around your space.  What do you think?

While you are looking, ask yourself how your environment makes you feel.  Is it comfortable, soothing, and energizing, or does it feel yucky and suck the life out of you?

If it is true that your outer world is a reflection of your inner reality, there is a golden opportunity here.  Cleaning out a drawer can improve how you feel.  Clearing off your desk can shift your mindset.  My clients swear by this and I have also found it to be true.

I encourage you to try it out.  Go clean up a troublesome area or organize a closet.  You might be surprised how great you feel.

Your Turn: What have you experienced by clearing space in your life?

If you would like support in creating a life you love, email: lifecoachlinda@gmail.com for a free Discovery Session.

8 Responses to "Clearing the Cobwebs from Your Life"

When I clean out my closet and re-organize it, not only do i get a sense of acomplishment, but it makes me feel better in general. Looking at something neat, clean and organized helps me to relax!

Who wouldn’t want more of that?

My workspace is almost exactly perfect and it makes a huge difference. In fact… perhaps this is the reason for my recent upsurge in both happiness and wanting a rebirth in my creative life coaching, speaking, facilitation and writing business. Hmmm. So interesting! I have exactly the desk I want, a gorgeous wall color, an original painting above my desk by a local artist I love, a hand crafted book shelf that has favorite antique and other books as well as a plant in a pot I painted and some of my mini-art. Clutter? I clear my desk and space daily now. (Oh, and I love the image. I’m going to pin it!) And an FYI, I am here from the UBC comment chain!

I hear how much this space supports you and the work you do. Congratulations on bringing it into reality.

I agree, it makes all the difference in the world. Thanks for sharing!

I certainly agree with this, and will do something about one cluttered area of the home – my storeroom!

Go for it! You will be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

