Life Coach Linda

Why Am I Writing About Migraines?

Posted on: January 29, 2013

Migraines Cover 3

Okay.  I admit it.  Writing about migraines has been a diversion from my coaching path, but it felt important to do.  When people would hear that I suffered from painful migraines for over 25 years and don’t have them now, they would always ask how I did it.

It began to feel like something that was necessary to share.  But, how could I put it into words? 

I’m not sure I can.  My healing began when I hit a low point and made a commitment to healing my life.  As I learned the skills and tools of life coaching and spiritual psychology I practiced them and used them for my own personal growth.  I could feel the shift.  Less emotional upset.  Less pain about the past.  Less resistance to things that happened.  I began to feel hopeful and dare I say, happy.

And then, I realized my headaches were gone.  I was free of the chronic, life altering pain.  I felt truly blessed. 

My book, “How to Heal Your Migraines from the Inside Out”, is my attempt to share what worked for me with others who may also be suffering from with pain.  While the book is centered on migraines, the skills and tools will improve most anyone’s life.  I have set it up so that it can be read as a book or used as a guide for a 10 week program for those who want a deeper experience.

Please help me fulfill my intention of helping others with this book by sharing it with anyone you know that may have migraines.

It is currently available exclusively on Kindle.  If you do not have a Kindle they have free computer, phone, and tablet apps you can download.  If you like it, a review on Amazon would also support its ability to reach more people.

I would love to hear from anyone who has questions, comments, or wants further support through my email: lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Buy the Book 

Your Turn:  How have migraine headaches touched your life?  Do you have them yourself or is it someone close to you?

4 Responses to "Why Am I Writing About Migraines?"

Like you, I suffered from migraine headaches for many, many years, and then one day…they disappeared. Ironically, that was 2 weeks after my divorce. 🙂

I’m so happy that yours are gone too!

~ Shelley

http://www.OnTheWebbSocialMedia.com

I do get migraines, and I swear each one is different and has a different trigger and release. Sometimes I find the release easily, through a hot shower, soak and heating pad, other times it is ice, sometimes it is just through meditation and breathing… mostly I find relief through taking time to recognize the pain and spending a moment to listen to what my body needs to satisfy the hurt.
I cannot take conventional painkillers as some cause me to have breakthrough bleeding or reflux.
I have had to become more creative and holistic in my approach to healing and essential oils have been a blessing…even helping with my reflux! thank goodness for awesomeness in a drop!

Pain, from migraines or otherwise can be reduced or eliminated through meditation (my experience) if I am willing to focus on the pain instead of pretending it is not there.

Brilliant Linda!! This is so important! I have also seen many of my clients heal their physical issues when they do their inner work. It is numero uno! Joy

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

