Life Coach Linda

Are You Driving Your Life from the Back Seat?

Posted on: October 16, 2012

Living passively means that you get a default life.  Whatever just happens.  Whatever circumstances bring.  Whatever.

Not much fun in that.

Except, you don’t have to take responsibility.  You can always say your life ended up this way due to bad luck, or situations, or people.  It’s someone else’s fault.  You didn’t stand a chance.  You are a victim.  Poor you.

I know this because I lived it.  It’s kind of sad and boring.  It drains your energy and kills your dreams.

What would it take for you to step into the driver’s seat of your life?

Doing so will bring energy, light, confidence, empowerment, choice, excitement, freedom, success, dreams, passion, and  much more into your life.  Why not go for it?

You can start with just one step.  Where you end up will be amazing.

Are you ready?  What step will you take today?

3 Responses to "Are You Driving Your Life from the Back Seat?"

I lived as a victim for quite some time. I will always remember when I got to the crossroads where I had to make the decision whether to remain a victim or not. For me, it meant facing responsibility for my own choices, as you mention. I have to say, it is better to be proactive!

Very good question. I think almost everyone has been there at some point in their life. I took my step quite a few years ago when my son was born! I have vowed to live life to its fullest!

Great wake up call question. My expereince has been that people rarely start to think about the accidental/passive way they are living their lives until someone asks them a though provoking question like this. Someone asked me a question like this about 10 years ago and it led me to make a decision to take an active part in my life. I’m so glad I did. I’m also so blessed that you are continuing to send that wake up call to all hose who haven’t taken that step yet!

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

