Life Coach Linda

What the Tree Told Me

Posted on: October 1, 2012

After my walk the other day, I stretched out on the ground and looked up through the leaves of a large tree.  I love this perspective and it mesmerizes me.  So much so that I began to feel like the tree was sending me a message.  This is what it said:

  • Stand tall and proud
  • Be fruitful or maybe even a little nutty
  • Don’t be afraid to go out on a limb
  • Create a solid foundation with deep roots
  • Stretch for your place in the sun
  • Become a safe haven for others
  • Share your gifts with the world
  • Stay connected to the peaceful beauty of nature

Your Turn: Which of these messages from the tree speaks to you the most?

2 Responses to "What the Tree Told Me"

Probably the concept of branching out – constantly moving away from where I started and not being afraid to do so and yet remaining connected because all of that is who I am: All that I was before at my roots and as I grew and all I am going to be at the tips and all that I am growing into, in the branches. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

