Life Coach Linda

The Samurai Code

Posted on: August 27, 2012

Last week I used a Samurai warrior as a metaphor in my blog.  It seems to have struck a chord as I received several emails and my clients kept bringing up Samurai all week.  So, I decided to explore a little more and what I found was intriguing.

Samurai warriors were taught to judge their current actions based on how they would feel about them when they looked back after death.  Their ultimate goal was to be able to say they had lived a life of honor.  They were also expected to adhere to a strict ethical code called Bushido or the Way of the Warrior.  This code included timeless values like:

  • Justice/Right Action
  • Courage
  • Honor
  • Respect
  • Honesty
  • Loyalty
  • Wisdom
  • Benevolence/Mercy

Our world might be a much better place if more people lived by these words. I know they have meaning for me and I am going to spend some time focusing on them.  What about you?  Are you ready to start living the Samurai way?

(I would love to hear what you have to say.  Please email me or comment here on my blog.)

1 Response to "The Samurai Code"

I love the Samurai Code

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

