Life Coach Linda

Use It or Lose It

Posted on: July 11, 2012

Last year I sprained my ankle and it just seemed to take forever to heal.  I lost my 10 year habit of exercising regularly.  My body changed and I felt like my oomph was gone.  So, this year when I recommitted to exercise the benefits were very apparent.  I feel strong.  I feel like I own my body, my body doesn’t own me.  I move more confidently and trust my body to do what it is supposed to.    I know I am taking good care of myself.

It was clear to me that my body was telling me to  use it or lose it.  And, it got me thinking.  What else am I not using that may be slipping away.

Body?

Brain power?

Creativity?

Skills?

Relationships?

I’m not ready to lose them.  I want to live fully!

What about you?  Are you using what is available or are you losing ground in some areas of your life?  Is there anything you want to make a commitment to putting back to use?

I would love to hear about it.  Post a comment if you would like to share.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

