Life Coach Linda

Change Your Life with this Powerful Question

Posted on: March 18, 2012

Is what I am doing working?

Almost every day I see examples of people who keep doing the same things and hoping for different results.  In many cases they are doing exactly what will get them what they don’t want, sometimes for decades.   Here’s what I mean:

  • Nagging = people stop listening and shut down
  • Dating desperation = scaring people off
  • Waiting = not making your dreams come true
  • Not asking for what you want = not getting it
  • Not being authentically you = never finding your true kindred spirits
  • Guarding your heart to protect it = not being available for what you want most

What are the repeated patterns in your life that are not working?  It’s time to stop putting energy into them and start focusing on what will really work.  Asking yourself the question, “Is what I am doing working?”, is a great place to start.

 

If you would like the support of a Life Coach for this process, I would be happy to help.

Email: linda@lifecoachlinda.com

2 Responses to "Change Your Life with this Powerful Question"

Hi Linda,

My big pattern is over-studying, overpreparing for things. I research long past the point at which I should launch projects and programs. since I’m aware of it, I’m working on it.

When creating new programs I used to go to the library and get books on the subject thinking I needed to read them all. And then I noticed a pattern that before I got to the books the program would show up in my mind. The answers were within. Aren’t they always? I realized that carrying a bunch of library books to research was not working for me.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

