Life Coach Linda

How to Save Money and Get What You Want

Posted on: January 15, 2012

 

I’ve been avoiding the smart phone craze.  Somehow, all of those apps feel like clutter in my life.  I don’t really want everyone to have access to me 24/7 and I don’t want to become one of those people who can’t go 5 minutes without looking at their phone.  Why should I pay extra for things I don’t really want?

This doesn’t mean that I am resistant to technology or even really cheap.  It just means I reviewed my options and chose a different path.  I’m sticking with a simple phone and treating myself to a Kindle Fire instead.  One time purchase.  No monthly fees.  Larger screen.  And, access to the things I really want.  I’m getting something I like better and paying less over time.

We have a lot of options these days and many of us are paying more than we need to.  Review your bills and spending at least once a year.  Decide what is important to you and see if there are less expensive ways to have it.

  • Paper newspaper vs. online news
  • Netflix and internet TV vs. cable or satellite
  • Buying vs. trading or library books  (download or paper versions)
  • Standard vs. web based home or business phone lines
  • Bank credit card processing for business vs. fee free mobile processing

You get to choose.

Think of it as a game.  It can be a fun one to win!

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

