Life Coach Linda

Editing Our Lives

Posted on: January 2, 2012

 

I’ve been editing things lately. Editing things out of my house. Editing the design of my blog. And, even editing my work life.

Some of the rooms in my house have fewer accessories and more solid colors with touches of pattern here and there. It feels more serene and relaxing. My blog used to have a picture or banner across the top. It was starting to feel cluttered to me now that I’m adding pictures to a lot of my blog posts. The new design is simple and easy on the eyes. I am also relaxing some of the things I do for my business and letting go of some of the rules I made up for myself that no longer serve me.

With these changes, my life is becoming more peaceful and serene. My environments are supportive and less stressful. There is space available, both physical and energetic, for creativity and meaningful things to come into my life.

What would it be for you? What would you edit out of your life to create more simplicity and serenity?  How would it feel afterwards? If that feeling is something you want, I encourage you to start editing………

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

