Life Coach Linda

Lessons of a Lunar Eclipse

Posted on: December 18, 2011

There was a lunar eclipse the other morning with the moon glowing red.  I was looking forward to seeing it and being in touch with the majesty of our world.  So at 5:45am I grabbed my camera and walked to the highest point in my neighborhood.

I would like to say I took this picture, but I didn’t.  I looked and looked and looked and couldn’t find the moon.  I even beat myself up about it a bit.  After all, who can’t find something as big as a moon?

I stood there for awhile feeling disappointed that what I wanted had not happened.  And then I turned to walk down the hill and was greeted by a beautiful sunrise.  I smiled all the way home.

How many times in our lives do we think we know what we want and feel bad if we don’t get it?  When that happens, it’s pretty likely that there is something even better around the corner.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

