Life Coach Linda

Confessions of a Pessimist

Posted on: December 11, 2011

 

I am a recovering pessimist.  In my family, pessimism was the only way to go.   My life soon began to reinforce my negative thinking and I was sure I was on the right track.

I don’t know when it happened, but somewhere along the way my thinking began to shift.  I now feel the world is generally good and things will turn out okay.  How could that be?

I must say optimism feels a lot better.  I don’t have as many excuses, but my focus and energy attract things that show I’m on the right track.  I feel lighter and more peaceful.

If I can shift from pessimism to optimism – anyone can.  You might want to try it out.  I think you’ll like it.

1 Response to "Confessions of a Pessimist"

Optimism DOES feel a lot better. Good for you for working on your own pessimism. Changing our patterns takes a lot of work but definitely worth it. I know when I was going through cancer treatment, staying optimistic was a huge part of my recovery.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

