Life Coach Linda

Thankful

Posted on: November 27, 2011

Every Thanksgiving I write a list of at least 100 things I am grateful for.    Here are a few that were on my list this year:

  • Finding letters from my granddaughter in the mailbox
  • My amazing clients who trust me to support them on their life journeys
  • Waking up to the sound of my cat purring
  • A conflict that reminded me not to try too hard to figure things out that don’t make sense
  • A sense of calm in stressful situations because I know I will take care of myself
  • The many special people who touch my life
  • My journey of education and growth at the University of Santa Monica
  • Discovering I get really excited about supporting people starting new businesses
  • Being told I’m too young to eat off the senior menu because they think I’m 10 years younger

I would love to hear what you are thankful for…..

2 Responses to "Thankful"

I don’t think there is much better than that handwritten letter. Bills, bills, bills and then something someone took the time to write. Thanks for the Sunday smile!

I agree. Now, I want to write more letters to brighten other people’s days.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

