Life Coach Linda

A Return to Gratitude

Posted on: April 11, 2011

Recently, I spent a day coaching to raise funds for a cause I was excited about.  It was a very fun day filled with new people, each with their own unique hopes and dreams. We talked about living their passion, finding employment, creating businesses, and single motherhood.  What stood out for me was that some of them described feeling stuck, tired, and a sense of heaviness or darkness inside.

These were not my regular clients and I only had a short period of time with them, but I knew what might help.  Gratitude.  Simple gratitude. I encouraged them to start writing 5 things they are grateful for at the end of each day.   Focusing on gratitude shifts energy from a negative to positive orientation.  Over time, a person’s perspective of the world can change, allowing more room for joy and success to come into their lives.

When I first started coaching I had all of my clients write gratitudes each day.  I wrote my own, too, and really believe we all felt better for doing it.   I don’t know when I stopped recommending clients focus on what they are grateful for, but it became clear this week that it is still a powerful tool.  I encourage you to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

