Life Coach Linda

Reconnect with the Wholeness Inside.

Posted on: November 14, 2010

I recently came across this quote by Wayne Muller, “Your challenge is not to keep trying to repair what was damaged, your practice instead is to re-awaken what is already wise, strong, and whole within you, to cultivate those qualities of heart and spirit that are available to you in this very moment.” 

I resonated with this because I put a lot of energy into healing things from my childhood. I kept identifying myself as being damaged and a victim even after I had healed much of what I had been through.  I was stuck in that identity and could not see that I was ready to move on.  My spirit was calling me. 

Inside each of us is a soul/spirit that is perfect and holds all of the wisdom and power we need.  As things happen in our lives that hurt us, pain, anger, and fear, create static that keeps us from connecting with our spirit.  Part of the healing process is to clear away the static and reconnect with our spirits and the wholeness inside. 

When my clients are healing issues of the past, I recommend that they also focus on reconnecting with their heart/spirit/soul.  This is the natural progression of healing.  It’s important to not get stuck in the stuff and remember what we really are.

 

1 Response to "Reconnect with the Wholeness Inside."

..Just the right words I needed to hear this particular morning Linda, THANK YOU !!!

Leave a Reply

Linda Luke

Email Me

lifecoachlinda@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates

